Iris-Folding

I took a class on iris folding several years ago. We were taught using fancy paper or wrapping paper. Being the cheap college kid/ eco-freak that I am, this is not very practical so I began experimenting. As you can see strips of old magazines work very well. The cardstock is expensive but when compared to the price of a nice greeting card, the cardstock wins.

About roadrunner22

crazy crafter, rapid (or maybe rabid) reader, and and calmly suffering college student. I attend college during the fall and spring. During the summer and holidays I guess I'm what used to be called a "companion" to my grandmother. She is one of the most important people in my life. She has moderate Alzheimer's. I cook, clean, and am there for her. Not the usual summer vacation for a college kid but lovely in its own way.

Posted on July 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

