THREE DAYS LEFT and counting!!!

Okay, so I admit it. I am a dork. I’ve been counting down all summer for this movie to come out. It’s a big deal. It’s the last one. It’s the end of the series–there’s no more books, the amusement park is already open, and now the movies are coming to an end. A couple of years ago this wouldn’t have been such a big deal to me–I didn’t think the movies were up to par by far but THEN they had to go and make part 1 AMAZING with only a couple mistakes (there should have been a scene with the Dursleys redeeming Dudley as they were leaving before Harry).

People say many things about this franchise. That it’s out of control. That wizardry is the devil. That Twilight is better. That it’s an unhealthy obsession. You know what I say to that? POO ON YOU!! So what if we’re “too old” to dress up and have fun? Isn’t that better then dressing like a skank and going to the club? Are we hurting anyone by doing this?–No. All that’s happening is a bunch of young adults and teenagers are using the one night to get together with old friends and reminiscing about being younger before the cold reality of day shines its face again. What’s so wrong with that? We aren’t quitting our jobs and joining the circus!! It’s one night!TICKETS 

All that being said, I’m SUPER excited!! I’m going to be wearing a cloak and my sorting hat. I’m going to break the glow stick I got at a bookstore during the release of the final book. I’ll be wearing the tasseled keychain I got from the very same place and best of all I’ll be with friends I haven’t seen in quite a while that I miss quite a bit. I’ve taken a break from crafting to reread the final book in preparation. For those of you going make sure to bring a box of tissues because it’s going to be a sob fest.

I have a friend that’s visiting Germany this summer–he’ll be going to the premier over there. It’s so interesting! This is a worldwide phenomena. We’re all joined together by it despite numerous cultural, language, and distance barriers. It’s kind of inspiring really. I know world peace isn’t possible but it kinda makes you want to believe that something might be accomplished. If a simple children’s book can bring people together like this what more can be accomplished?


About roadrunner22

crazy crafter, rapid (or maybe rabid) reader, and and calmly suffering college student. I attend college during the fall and spring. During the summer and holidays I guess I'm what used to be called a "companion" to my grandmother. She is one of the most important people in my life. She has moderate Alzheimer's. I cook, clean, and am there for her. Not the usual summer vacation for a college kid but lovely in its own way.

Posted on July 11, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

